Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hello everybody, this is my first time here and I hope I'll be able to find lots of help!!! Here's my problem. I managed to put my hands on this ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.

Linux Mint Elyssa - Tv-out with aOpen i975-hfs-ga

Hello everybody,

this is my first time here and I hope I'll be able to find lots of help!!!

Here's my problem.

I managed to put my hands on this beautiful motherboard and was planning to use it as a media center with a Linux distro. My choice fell onto Linux Mint. As newbie infact I find it pretty straightforward and with a good hw support.

Now my goal would be using all possible video/audio output interfaces provided by the MB....or at least - to begin with - the S-VIDEO/tv-out interface.

My first attempt to have that up and running was not a success. After installation, I connected the s-video cable, browsed in preferences and administration of Mint but couldn't find anything to let me have a tv-out signal to my tv...

Can anyone please help?

thank you all in advance!

Quote Originally Posted by slowmotion View Post
    Hello everybody,

this is my first time here and I hope I'll be able to find lots of help!!!

Here's my problem.

I managed to put my hands on this beautiful motherboard and was planning to use it as a media center with a Linux distro. My choice fell onto Linux Mint. As newbie infact I find it pretty straightforward and with a good hw support.

Now my goal would be using all possible video/audio output interfaces provided by the MB....or at least - to begin with - the S-VIDEO/tv-out interface.

My first attempt to have that up and running was not a success. After installation, I connected the s-video cable, browsed in preferences and administration of Mint but couldn't find anything to let me have a tv-out signal to my tv...

Can anyone please help?

thank you all in advance!