Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 8 of 8
Why does the mouse customised cursor show and work in side an application but on the desktop...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Jordan Minnesota
    Posts
    29

    Mouse Cursor question


    Why does the mouse customised cursor show and work in side an application but on the desktop

  2. #2
    Administrator MikeTbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    7,864
    Can you be more specific, your questions is confusing to me.
    Are you saying that you have a custom mouse pointer and it only works in applications and not the desktop?
    I do not respond to private messages asking for Linux help, Please keep it on the forums only.
    All new users please read this.** Forum FAQS. ** Adopt an unanswered post.

    I'd rather be lost at the lake than found at home.

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Jordan Minnesota
    Posts
    29
    See Images



  4. #4
    Administrator MikeTbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    7,864
    Huh, that is weird. My mouse stays the same where ever it goes. Did you make changes to the mouse or cursor settings? Does it behave normally if you change it back?
    I do not respond to private messages asking for Linux help, Please keep it on the forums only.
    All new users please read this.** Forum FAQS. ** Adopt an unanswered post.

    I'd rather be lost at the lake than found at home.

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Jordan Minnesota
    Posts
    29
    I went back to default cursor, but the resizing option for the cursor is greyed out

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Jordan Minnesota
    Posts
    29
    I think the theme manager may be corrupt the reason I think this is the slide to change the size of the cursor is grayed out on default cursor or any other cursor.
    Is there a way of re-installing theme Manager on top of its self?, to see if that corrects the problem

  7. #7
    oz
    oz is offline
    forum.guy
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    arch linux
    Posts
    18,733
    I ran into an issue similar to that described above in post #1 not too long back with Gnome 3, but I believe that one or more of the solutions provided for fixing it might also work in your case. You can take a look at several solutions that were provided here, and try them if you want:

    https://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=116787
    oz

  8. #8
    Linux User sgosnell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Baja Oklahoma
    Posts
    486
    Mint can be a little glitchy at times. You might want to try asking this on the Linux Mint forums.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •