Find the answer to your Linux question:
I am a complete newbie to Linux so a step by step answer is necessary. I have two 23 inch screens of which only one works in linux mint 11. ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Problems with Dual Monitor in Linux Mint 11

I am a complete newbie to Linux so a step by step answer is necessary.

I have two 23 inch screens of which only one works in linux mint 11. I have ATI HD Radeon 5700 Series which is the primary and works fine. The other screen I was able to set it up to the point where the resolution is good however when I move my mouse across the screen the pointer scrambles or distorts, I also can not drag windows or things across the screen. The second monitor shows on the Catalyst control center as an ATI HD Radeon 3000 Graphics. My computer is ASUS and the monitors are HP 2310e. Both monitors are hooked up via the DVI ports on the seperate cards.

I just installed linux, so if there are drivers or steps needed to take I need to be baby stepped through, . If this is even possible as I have searched far and wide and no answers.

I would like both monitors to work seamlessly with each other.

Thanks.

Just Joined!