Find the answer to your Linux question:
I've just installed Mint12 alongside windows 7 and the wireless connection doesn't work. I tried installing the drivers in the windows wireless drivers but still doesn't work. I'm a newbie. ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Wireless not working on Mint12

I've just installed Mint12 alongside windows 7 and the wireless connection doesn't work. I tried installing the drivers in the windows wireless drivers but still doesn't work. I'm a newbie. Can someone help me.

oz
    forum.guy
    Hello and welcome!

I don't do any wireless so can't help with it much, but you can start here and someone should be able to help you after you've returned to this thread and posted the output of the commands.
    oz

Just Joined!
    Thanks Oz,

This is what I got:

Code:
     Network controller [0280]: Broadcom Corporation BCM4313 802.11b/g/n Wireless LAN Controller [14e4:4727] (rev 01)
    	Subsystem: Broadcom Corporation Device [14e4:0510]
    	Kernel driver in use: bcma-pci-bridge
    	Kernel modules: wl, bcma, brcmsmacff:

Code:
    uname -r
    3.0.0-12-generic
    Code:
    dmesg | grep firmware
    [   17.431638] elantech: assuming hardware version 2, firmware version 4.0.2

Just Joined!
    I'm sorry, by
    Quote Originally Posted by GabrielBueno View Post
    I tried installing the drivers in the windows wireless drivers
    do you mean you are trying to use the Windows drivers in NDISwrapper?

Just Joined!

Cool See if you can get updates

Quote Originally Posted by GabrielBueno View Post
    I've just installed Mint12 alongside windows 7 and the wireless connection doesn't work. I tried installing the drivers in the windows wireless drivers but still doesn't work. I'm a newbie. Can someone help me.
    Usually Mint can see an Ethernet connection. Try removing the security from your connection temporarily. Plug the computer directly into your cable modem or router.