Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Hello all I want to write the mint ISO file to a usb drive and on the site they said to come here to find out how to do that. ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Linux Newbie

write mint iso to usb drive

Hello all
    I want to write the mint ISO file to a usb drive and on the site they said to come here to find out how to do that. Could some one give me instructions on how to do that? Please make the directions easy as I'm new to linux operating systems.
    Thank you all in advance for your help.
    Montana

Quote Originally Posted by Montana68 View Post
    Hello all
    I want to write the mint ISO file to a usb drive and on the site they said to come here to find out how to do that. Could some one give me instructions on how to do that? Please make the directions easy as I'm new to linux operating systems.
    Thank you all in advance for your help.
    Montana
    Uh. What site? Link?

Anyhows, what operating system do you have to make a bootable usb? In other words. What are you running?
    Linux Registered User # 475019
    Lead,Follow, or get the heck out of the way. I Have a Masters in Raising Hell
    Tech Books
    Free Linux Books
    Newbie Guide
    Courses at Home

Linux Guru
    There are a number of ways to do it and one of the more common ways is using a program called unetbootin which has different versions for Linux and windows.
    More information as requested above would enable someone to give you more detailed instructions.

Linux Newbie
    Hello All
    I'm getting mint from a mirror on mint site.
    Using Ubuntu 12.04 LTS.
    Thank you for your help.
    Montana

Just Joined!

Cool Installing an OS in a usb drive.

Quote Originally Posted by Montana68 View Post
    Hello All
    I'm getting mint from a mirror on mint site.
    Using Ubuntu 12.04 LTS.
    Thank you for your help.
    Montana