Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hello everyone, I am completely new to linux and i am loving it except for one little thing. My right click menu does not work. When i press the right ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

No right click Mint 15

Hello everyone,

I am completely new to linux and i am loving it except for one little thing. My right click menu does not work. When i press the right button nothing happens. I spent hours scouring the internet for an answer or suggestion and I haven't found anything that could help me. Does anyone out there maybe know what the problem might be and how do go about fixing it.

I should add that since I am so new to linux, I would really appreciate a step by step guide otherwise i'll be lost without it.

Thank you!

Linux Guru
    Find the System Settings, usually from the menu tab in the lower left of the Desktop, System Tools then System Settings and there is an option in that window to configure the mouse and touchpad.

Is this a laptop? or Desktop? Do you have another operating system installed? Does the mouse work on it if you do? Live CD of another Linux distribution, same question.

Just Joined!
    hi Yancek,

thank you for your help. i have tried to look for right click options in the mouse and touchpad settings and i couldnt find anything that worked or even gave me any options for a right click menu. one thing i have noticed is that sometimes my left click will turn into the menu that would normally appear from right clicking. i dont seem to have any control over when it shows up, it just does when it feels like it.