Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Hi a friend wants to get into Linux on his little pc but from what I can see maybe he can because of the complex features of this pc. Here ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Linux Newbie

HTC Shift-what distro should I install?

Hi a friend wants to get into Linux on his little pc but from what I can see maybe he can because of the complex features of this pc. Here is some info on it: HTC ? Touch Phone, PDA Phone, Smartphone, Mobile Computer: Products ? HTC Shift: Overview
    Got any advice?

Heres a video of running Ubuntu on a HTC Shift

http://mobilitysite.com/2008/07/ubuntu-in-a-htc-shift/

Edit: Here is a blog on HTC also

pofHQ Blog Archive Linux on HTC Shift
    Linux Registered User # 475019
    Lead,Follow, or get the heck out of the way. I Have a Masters in Raising Hell
    Tech Books
    Free Linux Books
    Newbie Guide
    Courses at Home

Linux Newbie
    Yes I saw that site but haven't been able to view the video because my internet speed is stepped down to dialup speed. Did it mention how he did it and what possible problems etc. I won't have full internet speed for a couple of days.

No, it doesn't. But the blog link I posted talks about using Wubi to install Ubuntu into Vista and how to enable features on phone and touchscreen.
    Tech Books
    Free Linux Books
    Newbie Guide
    Courses at Home

Linux Newbie

Great