Find the answer to your Linux question:
This is my Very first time using Linux Mandrake and i have no clue what to do... well first things first. I have 2 monitors hooked up with 2 different ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

First time using Linux Mandrake

This is my Very first time using Linux Mandrake and i have no clue what to do...
    well first things first. I have 2 monitors hooked up with 2 different Video Cards. One of the monitors is 15" the other is 19" .
    when I configured the resolution on the installation i picked for both monitors the same resolution but the 15" doesn't support it and i can't see nothing there now
    so i want to reconfig that again to only one monitor(19").
    HOW DO I DO THAT

Just Joined!
    Ok i found out how to Change Video Cards yay
    Now. I DLed GF3 Drivers for linux.. Just a simple Question. HOW DO U RUN IT?
    the file name is NVIDIA-Linux-x86-1.0-4363.run But it doesn't do anything.
    Ohh and i Tryed to Install Tribes 2. can't run Autorun.exe
    Sorry about all this stupid Questions but is like i got out of "The Matrix" (WIndows) and facing the real world (LINUX)

Linux User
    1. first, type this: chmod 755 NVIDIA-Linux-x86-1.0-4363.run and type ./NVIDIA-Linux-x86-1.0-4363.run. and dont forget the ./
    But when that is done, im not shure if nvidia updates your xfree config file, but to do it manually, type " nano /etc/X11/XF86Config " and press ctrl - w (this is assuming you are using the nv driver) and type nv. now, instead of nv, add in "nvidia" and exit.
    restart X and your driver is installed.

2. To run windows applications, try winex. The binary is not free, but the cvs code is free. www.transgaming.com

Good luck

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Linux Newbie
    Quote Originally Posted by Aluminx
    Now. I DLed GF3 Drivers for linux.. Just a simple Question. HOW DO U RUN IT?