Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
My newbie brother had problems also with Facebook. His caps were on, causing bad user/password entry. Also, sometimes deleting the browser cookies may help. BTW, if you search "Facebook won't ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Linux Newbie previso's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    116

    My newbie brother had problems also with Facebook. His caps were on, causing bad user/password entry.
    Also, sometimes deleting the browser cookies may help. BTW, if you search "Facebook won't load", you'll find the issue is not OS or browser specific.
    Last edited by previso; 11-05-2010 at 03:35 PM. Reason: add content

  2. #12
    Just Joined! eTech97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by jimibruvvv View Post
    Ive deleting cookies and i changed the hidden file, do i need to delete the .mozilla file?
    because that hasnt worked either

    in reply to reed9, i can ping facebook and there is no package loss whatsoever
    Did you also delete the browser cache and cookies????

    Cheers!
    etech97

  3. #13
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    11
    yep deleted cache and cookies im coming to the conclusion that certain internet providers and networks in vietnam may have it blocked.. were heading back to ho chi minh tomorrow and it worked when we were there, so i can see if it works and get a better idea then..

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #14
    Just Joined! eTech97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by jimibruvvv View Post
    yep deleted cache and cookies im coming to the conclusion that certain internet providers and networks in vietnam may have it blocked.. were heading back to ho chi minh tomorrow and it worked when we were there, so i can see if it works and get a better idea then..

    Well that #$$# I would hate to live in an area that blocks websites!!!!

    etech97

  6. #15
    Linux Newbie previso's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    116
    I'll bet is that Farmville thing. Avatars getting cows and stuff.

  7. #16
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Are you on DSL? If you are, try lowering your MTU setting to 1492. That fixed my Internet connection issues.

  8. #17
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    11
    Ok so I'd love to say problem solved, but not greatly.

    it is just that I'm in vietnam and they block it, there is a way around it because hotels and other places can get on it like i said before.

    I think it's something to do with changing IP address, but i have no idea how to do that on linux.

    But I can get on the html only version of facebook which is ok for contact so not much of a problem

    thanks for all the help otherwise much appreciated

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •