Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi everyone, I need help with knoppix linux. I am new to the linux world, so please go slow if you answer my question. Thanks.. Anyways I would like to ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Help needed on using knoppix linux

Hi everyone,

I need help with knoppix linux. I am new to the linux world, so please go slow if you answer my question. Thanks.. Anyways I would like to be able to add a program to image a drive, and put it into my knoppix cd. First is how do I right a program to image a drive. Second how can I add it to the knoppix cd. I think I will have to add it to the iso, and reburn the cd but I not sure how to do that. If all you know how to do is tell me how to image a drive or write a program to do that I would greatly apperiate that. I really need that first, and I can play with the rest later. Thank you in advance to all that help me.

Knoppix has a disk utility included : fdisk or cfdisk; which will format/partition a drive.
    Me & Myself just ganged up on I....... Now We all have problems..and none of Us are speaking!
    bash-3.00$ uname -a
    SunOS sparky 5.11 OpenSolaris-swa sun4u sparc SUNW,Ultra-Enterprise

Just Joined!
    Is format/ partition a drive the same as imaging it? I wanted to know how to do this, so I could put the contains of a drive back or in a different drive in case I wanted the info back. This is just in case I format the wrong drive and lose an important file by aciddent.

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Just Joined!

Re: Help needed on using knoppix linux

Quote Originally Posted by teresaduwel
    Hi everyone,