Find the answer to your Linux question:
hi, i am a new college grad and i wanted to spend some of my free time to open source development. but i am not sure how i can find ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

open source development

hi,
    i am a new college grad and i wanted to spend some of my free time to open source development. but i am not sure how i can find out about different open source projects that are willing to consider offering membership to a new college grad.

any links to projects/repositories will help.

moreover, how do/can i prove to the group that i can/willing to conribute?

Well, there are many ways to get started with OpenSource coding. One is to simply fix some bug in an OpenSource app or contribute by reading eg the "TODO" file in the source and try to "do it" - in some cases you might find an email to one of the developpers in either the "TODO" or "README" file - I'm sure they'd be delighted over getting a mail from someone asking if (s)he could help.