Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
I am a newbie to linux, less than a week and i totally wiped out windows...jus tjumped in head first and i have had my share of problems...lots of things ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

A Note about Newbies and Linux

I am a newbie to linux, less than a week and i totally wiped out windows...jus tjumped in head first and i have had my share of problems...lots of things not working right away and just having to relearn how to do tasks which were automated on windows. For the most part, everyone has been extremely helpful, i mean extremely(thanks guys), yet a note to the "oldtimer" Linux guys. Big business does not care if you don't buy their product , they could care less if linuxGuru1087 continues to use photoshop and windows media player. The do, on the otherhand, care if Joe Public stops using their software. Software giants have said they will take linux seriously when it captures 10% of the market. So what does this long post mean? It's just something to think about when i ask stupid questions over and over again. Who's money does microjunk want, your's or mine!!

Signed,
    Newbies United!!!

Just Joined!