Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 5 of 5
Can ArchiCAD be made to run under Linux? ... i`ve searched on the forums but i didn`t find anything...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    0

    ArchiCAD on Linux


    Can ArchiCAD be made to run under Linux? ... i`ve searched on the forums but i didn`t find anything

  2. #2
    Linux Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Luton, England, UK, Earth
    Posts
    639
    Depends really, What does it use, and what operating system is it for?

  3. #3
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1
    there is mac osx, win xp and win2000 versions..
    is there any method to use an *.exe file on linux?

  4. #4
    Linux Newbie easuter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    194
    yes, you can emulate it with wine.
    All Empires rise and fall. The Microsoft Empire has already risen, only one way to go now...

  5. #5
    Just Joined! williet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    16
    There is another CAD programm that works with Linux BricsCAD.
    Looks and feel are just like AutoCAD, it works also with Autolisp.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •