Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
You might want ISA for RTOS applications for business purposes, for example to run an industrial application. ISA still very much widely used in the manufacturing world. edited by moderator...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    4

    ISA still widely used actually...


    You might want ISA for RTOS applications for business purposes, for example to run an industrial application.

    ISA still very much widely used in the manufacturing world.

    edited by moderator

  2. #12
    Linux User
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    369
    and dont forget music apps, (some are in to old style computer music along with old valve based synths)
    All i want for christmas is a new liver....a second chance to get afflicted with Cirrhosis

  3. #13
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    4

    Intel i845PE chipset

    Intel i845PE chipset

    SOYO "industrial" motherboards for those that have JAY OH BEE jobz!

  4. #14
    Linux User
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    369

    Re: Intel i845PE chipset

    Quote Originally Posted by boyron
    Intel i845PE chipset

    SOYO "industrial" motherboards for those that have JAY OH BEE jobz!
    dont ye think ye are being a wee bit cynical? Anyway is'nt the point of industrial systems to do basic repetitive tasks, ive not seen any greater than a 400 in a place i did work in. In fact the only powerful indutrial system i saw was for some 3d imaging app on the factory floor.
    All i want for christmas is a new liver....a second chance to get afflicted with Cirrhosis

  5. #15
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    1
    Supermicro makes one. It takes up to a Pentium IV 3.06 GHz.

    SUPER P4SCA


    http://www.orbitmicro.com/products/m...20P4SCA%20.htm

    It works in our research lab (where replacing the ISA cards would cost 10 times what a new computer does)

    Still, I think you're going through a lot of pain for a modem.

  6. #16
    Linux Newbie deek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Posts
    248
    If all you need is one slot, hop on ebay, search for "KT133A" (that's an older chipset, that is pretty much guaranteed to have an ISA slot). At any point, you can find about 30 motherboards to accomodate your ISA need.

    Granted, that is for AMD chips. Heck, what would be easier is if you just did a search for "ISA slot" and make sure you search the descriptions...you should get a ton...
    Join the Open Source Revolution. Support GNU/Linux.

    Find me at: www.deeksworld.com
    Registered GNU/Linux User #395777

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •