Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
Mine is just XP, Gentoo doesn't use anything by default, so I had to type it in. And I am lazy....
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Linux Guru budman7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Knee deep in Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Posts
    3,242

    Mine is just XP, Gentoo doesn't use anything by default, so I had to type it in.
    And I am lazy.
    How to know if you are a geek.
    when you respond to "get a life!" with "what's the URL?"
    - Birger

    New users read The FAQ

  2. #12
    Linux Guru AlexK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    3,379
    Mines just DOS, in order to confuse anyone who may turn on my computer unintentionally without my permission.
    Life is complex, it has a real part and an imaginary part.

  3. #13
    Linux User martinfromdublin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Dublin, Rep. of Ireland
    Posts
    445
    Mine reads 'Windows' (under SuSE's GRUB) and when you click it, it opens up into 3 different versions. But Linux still wins 'cause there's 4 distros on the same bootloader (SuSE/Fedora/Debian/Mandiva).
    LINUX: Where do you want to go.......Tomorrow!

    Registered Linux user 396633

  4. #14
    Just Joined! MrSpandex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Detroit, MI
    Posts
    18
    I call windows "Windows Is Not an Emulator"...

    But heres some ideas:

    safe mode
    games
    winblows
    legacy
    backup

    I could go on and on...

  5. #15
    Linux User truoc444's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Southern Roots, Stuck in the Mountains
    Posts
    348
    Games. i like that.
    Desktop: Dual Xeon 2.8 GHz 1.5 GB RAM Ubuntu/XP Pro
    Laptop: Macbook 2 GHz C2Duo 3 GB RAM OS X/ Ubuntu/ XP Pro
    Linux Registration #396559

    Go 'Stros!

  6. #16
    Linux Engineer cheetahman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,130
    Mine says other
    \"TTFN Taa Taa For Now\" by Tigger in Winnie the Pooh
    http://www.distrowatch.com Linux Distros
    We Live in a Windows World but there is Linux to save the day

  7. #17
    oz
    oz is offline
    forum.guy
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    arch linux
    Posts
    18,733
    title Windows XP
    rootnoverify (hd0,0)
    makeactive
    chainloader +1

    Had to create my own, so that's how I entered it into the menu.lst file.

  8. #18
    Linux User zba78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Birmingham, England
    Posts
    335
    Mine is just "Windows XP"

    I like "games". I might just change to that
    Ubuntu Jaunty :: Arch Linux (current) :: Acer Aspire 1692WMLi

  9. #19
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by zba78
    Mine is just "Windows XP"

    I like "games". I might just change to that
    Yeah, I think we have a winner. I think I'll change mine to "Poker Partition"

  10. #20
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    186
    "windows"... I think it'll change now :P
    You can only be young once. But you can always be immature.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •