Find the answer to your Linux question:
I currently have RH9 installed on my computer and have tried to install libdvdcss and when i did the following error came up: warning: libdvdcss-1.0.1-fr2.src.rpm: V3 DSA signature: NOKEY, key ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

libdvd rpm key error m'whatsit

I currently have RH9 installed on my computer and have tried to install libdvdcss and when i did the following error came up:

warning: libdvdcss-1.0.1-fr2.src.rpm: V3 DSA signature: NOKEY, key ID e42d547b
    warning: user dude does not exist - using root
    warning: group dude does not exist - using root
    warning: user dude does not exist - using root
    warning: group dude does not exist - using root

Any ideas on how to get around this (its happening for just about any rpm i try to install. including the u2date and wine ones) and if there is such a thing as a tar for the lib id be too afraid to use it (im relatively new to this and would hate to go back to MS)

Thankage

\g/

Linux Guru
    That doesn't seem like an error to me - it only said `warning'. Are you sure that it didn't manage to install it?

Just Joined!
    pretty sure, i tried using it to install other media players etc and it said the headers wernt there or somethingof that nature... also my installation thinks i have 2 cdrom drives when one is CD-RW and one is DVD-R... how to i change this?

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Linux Guru
    Well, it's not certain that the header files come with the library RPM. Library RPMs are usually divided into two parts - one that contains the binary library itself, and another that has a -dev or -devel ending that contains the header file and linker info. Check `rpm -qa | grep dvdcss' to see if that one got installed.

Just Joined!
    i put it in and it didn't tell me anything, guessing that means no?

Linux Guru