Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi all - Well i bought android Samsung Galaxy and am all up for doing some Java on it , but just as i am getting there i get stuck ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.

Question android/eclipse strange behavior

Hi all - Well i bought android Samsung Galaxy and am all up for doing some Java on it , but just as i am getting there i get stuck with:

Code:
    [2011-09-03 20:27:51 - adb]Failed to get the adb version: Cannot run program "/home/tom/android/android-sdk-linux_x86/platform-tools/adb": java.io.IOException: error=2, No such file or directory
    from eclipse.

At first, i thought the adb files was not being found, but now i think it ts the adb program not able to find a file? But what file?

Being a total newb on both android and eclipse, with many years of Java i can use all the help i can get - Thanks!
    - Clouds don't crash - Bertrand Meyer

registered Linux user 393557

finally - hw to brag about - but next year it will look pitifully quaint:
    Athlon64 X2 3800 - 1G PC3200 - 250G SATA - ati radeon x300
    circa 2006

I believe you have the Tegra II chip, which is an arm processor. You might try the arm developers kit to see what you can do. I have a netbook with an arm chip and android 2.1, and could never get it to act the least bit like linux. Good luck.
    Registered Linux user #526930

Where can i look?

Quote Originally Posted by MASONTX View Post
    I believe you have the Tegra II chip, which is an arm processor. You might try the arm developers kit to see what you can do. I have a netbook with an arm chip and android 2.1, and could never get it to act the least bit like linux. Good luck.
    Thanks for the reply.

I realise i am in between topics here. This *is* a Linux forum, and the best one in my opinion.

What i am trying to do is use:

1. Linux Mint 11
    2. eclipse Galileo
    3. Google's emulator