Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.

How does one install software on Android...?

I'm new to it, if I see a button on a website that says "Click to install app", should i click it? What exactly will that do? (like, there isn't any "Save file to disk" option.....?). Can I get viruses.....? How do I uninstall the app later if I want to....?

Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by resetreset View Post
    I'm new to it, if I see a button on a website that says "Click to install app", should i click it?
    No.

What exactly will that do? (like, there isn't any "Save file to disk" option.....?).
    Install only God knows what software to your system with only God knows what kind of crap in it.

Can I get viruses.....?
    Yes, see above. Plus the stuff below about the updates.

How do I uninstall the app later if I want to....?
    A lot of times you can't without doing a factory reset either b/c the app is poorly written or malicious. Everything changes from manufacturer to manufacturer. Most phones have an app "control panel" where you can remove software if you're lucky.

Android in particular, and smart phones in general, is one of the biggest tech jokes to ever be perpetrated on the human race. And people just keep coming back for more. I honestly don't get it.

They make big gov tracking 1,000,000x easier and every developed nation on the planet tracks you through your smart phone if you have one. They can hear every word you say, even when the phone is off. They know exactly where you are at all times and have 100% easy, peasy access to *any* data on the phone.