Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
hey...i installed 2 linux untill now and with both i had the same problem...i ham now using mandriva and windows xp....now for the problem: when i connect to linux its ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    34

    internet problem


    hey...i installed 2 linux untill now and with both i had the same problem...i ham now using mandriva and windows xp....now for the problem: when i connect to linux its suppose to connect to internet by himself but it doesnt...so i configure my internet connection...and when im all done it shows like its connected to the internet but when i try to eneter firefox for example it wont enter any web site...what can i do??
    for more info the modem is connected to a router and the router to my comp

  2. #2
    Just Joined! Scratch_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    In your closet.
    Posts
    28
    What's your output of 'ifconfig'?

  3. #3
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    34
    whats that?

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #4
    oz
    oz is offline
    forum.guy
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    arch linux
    Posts
    18,733
    Quote Originally Posted by shayvasa View Post
    whats that?
    Welcome to the forums!

    ifconfig is a command that you run from a terminal.
    oz

  6. #5
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    34
    its kindda long...i need to copy all of it and put it here?

  7. #6
    Linux Engineer valemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Volos
    Posts
    934
    I think it is. If it is too long copy and paste into a .txt. Then boot in windows and sent it. Also can you ping? what is the output of
    Code:
    ping -c 4 64.233.183.99
    Edit: just copy the command and paste into the terminal. Press enter and copy the output
    Linux is like a Teepee, No Windows, No Gates, Only Apache Inside!
    Arch Linux
    Linux user #442041

  8. #7
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    34
    you lost me there again...plz explain better the ping thing...ill do the ifconfig now and paste it here

  9. #8
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    34
    ok ill post here my ifconfig

  10. #9
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    34
    ifconfig.txt
    i attahced my ifconfig

  11. #10
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    34
    and heres the ping thing
    ping.txt

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •