Hello All,

I have a question regarding NFS.

I have a NFS directory mounted on my local system. If 2 users open the same file and if the 1st user edits it and saves, will the second user who has opened the same file will get any error?

How locking feature of NFS going to handle this situation?

This is just for my clarification. Any answers are most welcome.

Thanks in advance !
~ Johnson