Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
You have NDISwrapper installed? This is something that you should have stated in your first post! Post the output of this command. Code: lsmod And this command. Code: uname -r ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Linux Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    4,593

    You have NDISwrapper installed? This is something that you should have stated in your first post!

    Post the output of this command.
    Code:
    lsmod
    And this command.
    Code:
    uname -r
    Where did you get the info on installing NDISwrapper? I want to know what you may have done to alter your system configuration.
    Please do not send Private Messages to me with requests for help. I will not reply.

  2. #12
    Just Joined! weatherkid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    55
    I am not at home but I can answer one thing-NDIS came with the install.

  3. #13
    Just Joined! weatherkid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    55
    lsmod

    Code:
    dsl@box:~$ lsmod
    Module                  Size  Used by    Not tainted
    soundcore               3428   0 (autoclean)
    mousedev                3832   0 (unused)
    hid                    22788   0 (unused)
    input                   3168   0 [mousedev hid]
    cloop                  39364   2
    af_packet              13608   0 (autoclean)
    serial                 52196   0 (autoclean)
    ieee1394              183300   0
    usb-uhci               21708   0 (unused)
    usbcore                58240   1 [hid usb-uhci]
    8139too                13768   1
    mii                     2240   0 [8139too]
    crc32                   2816   0 [8139too]
    ds                      6536   2
    yenta_socket            9700   2
    pcmcia_core            39840   0 [ds yenta_socket]
    ide-cd                 28768   0
    ide-scsi                9264   0
    rtc                     7004   0 (autoclean)
    and the other command...

    Code:
    dsl@box:~$ uname -r
    2.4.31

  4. #14
    Linux Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    4,593
    Thank You.

    Quote Originally Posted by weatherkid View Post
    Code:
    dsl@box:~$ uname -r
    2.4.31
    Is this accurate? Or did you mistype when you posted it.

    I think that you should tell us which distro and version you are using. Did you install it, or did someone do it for you? Also, information on the make and model of the PC too, and you never answered HROAdmin26 on whether this is a laptop or desktop PC.
    Please do not send Private Messages to me with requests for help. I will not reply.

  5. #15
    Just Joined! weatherkid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    55
    My Distro is Damn Small Linux 3.4.12 I installed it and it is a laptop. Its a Compaq Armada 1500c

  6. #16
    Linux Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    4,593
    What is the EXACT model of the wireless card, including the version number. It should written be on the outside of it.
    Please do not send Private Messages to me with requests for help. I will not reply.

  7. #17
    Linux Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    4,593
    OK, we hammered this out on the IRC channel.

    This is the Model:
    Dynex DX-E202

    Purchased here:
    Dynex® - Notebook 10/100 32-Bit PCMCIA Network Card - DX-E202

    It does not have a wireless chip in it.

    This is why it is so important to give all information in the initial post.
    Please do not send Private Messages to me with requests for help. I will not reply.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •