Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 7 of 7
I just installed Fedora Core 2, and tried to get it connected to the internet, with no luck. on my home network there are 3 computer (one is mine), with ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    OAS
    OAS is offline
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    5

    Internet connection sharing problems


    I just installed Fedora Core 2, and tried to get it connected to the internet, with no luck.
    on my home network there are 3 computer (one is mine), with windows XP on them (including mine).
    all 3 computers are connected to an EdiMax router, and he is connected to an eci (B-fucus router 270pr) modem.

    I'm begining to think that the router just doesn't support a Linux computer, because I've tried any possible configuration (I think )..

    let me know if I need some software to identify me in front of the router, or something else...

    I need help..

    10X everyone!

  2. #2
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    well, the problem can be a lot of things. what happens, what does it say?
    could you be more specific

  3. #3
    OAS
    OAS is offline
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    5

    I wrote lots of it here:

    http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/topic-25486.html


    if you need more information just ask..

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #4
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    fyi, you really shouldn't cross post like that

  6. #5
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    what does running
    Code:
    ifconfig eth0 up
    return?

  7. #6
    OAS
    OAS is offline
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    5

    problem solved

    10X anyway

  8. #7
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    what does it return?
    i.e when you run
    Code:
    ifconfig eth0 up
    what does it say?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •