Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hello dear Community english isn't my mother tongue, nevertheless i try to explain my annoying situation as good as i can: I want to anonymise all my tcp requests. that ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    sic
    Just Joined!

redirect ALL tcp connections through socks 5 server

Hello dear Community

english isn't my mother tongue, nevertheless i try to explain my annoying situation as good as i can:

I want to anonymise all my tcp requests. that means, that i want to send every single request my ethernet adapter creates, to a socks 5 server. From the socks 5 server I know the ip address and the port.

Sow. What possiblitys do I have?

Of course I studied the sources available in the web, I tried almlost everything, but it seems that my newbie skills and the half baken solutions out there won't really fit together:
    What I tried so far:
    -tsocks
    -tor
    -dante
    -proxychains
    -redsocks
    -kernelhooking

I won't say that these solutions are rubbish, instead, it seems that my skills are to low:
    Right now, I found this interesting project: ksb.sourceforge.net/ This software makes it possible to hook the connect function. Now my questions: Do I have to compile my own (patched) Kernel? It seems that the script is trying to do this ( install.sh ) but I figured out, that I do not have a 'linux' folder in /usr/source , so it won't work. Now, how can I get my actual kernel source into this folder? why is there no preinstalled 'linux' folder in my linux mint box?

I downloaded the actual kernel source into this folder and tried to run, but it doesnt seem to work...

there must be a easyer solutin how to send all traffic through socks5, which one?

Trusted Penguin