Find the answer to your Linux question:
First post...I'm completely new to linux and purchased a new whitebox job from Monarch Computers about a month ago with the intention of replacing my old Windows computer. I was ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Problem with SBC Yahoo DSL and Linksys Router

First post...I'm completely new to linux and purchased a new whitebox job from Monarch Computers about a month ago with the intention of replacing my old Windows computer. I was very excited about getting this new computer with a AMD Athlon 64 3500+ and SuSE 9.2 Pro 64-bit because it sounded like it'd be a nice smooth ride compared to my old computer that would lock up every time I used it. But, so far it's been a tug-of-war with this thing - if it's not one problem it's another. The big issues right off the bat were getting the awesome nVidia card to work with Twinview, getting an i-Pod to show up, and getting the SBC Yahoo DSL connection that I've had for about a year to work. So far I've resolved the former two for the most part, but the DSL has been a big problem on and off - not to mention the biggest problem, since as long as I'm online I'll be able to find solutions for my other problems.