Find the answer to your Linux question:
hey this is my first time in the networkin part lol my problem is that i want to ssh into my home computer from school i use fedora core 3 ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Banned

SSH

hey this is my first time in the networkin part
    lol
    my problem is that i want to ssh into my home computer from school
    i use fedora core 3 at home n need help setting it up
    i then need to set the mac from school to reach my server
    i will need an app to install the ssh client software on the mac
    ps its mac osX
    reply if more detail is needed its a bit

Since Mac OS X is based on *BSD Unix, you *should* have an ssh program installed already. It will be command-line, but it should be there. The command-line is hard to find on OS X. If I'm not mistaken it's a program called "Terminal" inside your Applications->Utilities directory. I never remember the name of it though.

Here is an article on using SSH in OS X that might help as well.
    Registered Linux user #270181
    TechieMoe's Tech Rants

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by techieMoe
    Since Mac OS X is based on *BSD Unix, you *should* have an ssh program installed already. It will be command-line, but it should be there. The command-line is hard to find on OS X. If I'm not mistaken it's a program called "Terminal" inside your Applications->Utilities directory. I never remember the name of it though.

[urlhttp://stocksy.is-a-geek.com/information/ssh/ssh.php]Here is an article[/url] on using SSH in OS X that might help as well.
    omg thanks for the quick reply
    i use the terminal anyway so i know about that i didnt think ssh was working...... i was typing shh LOL so just now need help settin up the server side

My home computer is a normal pc

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    SCS
    Just Joined!