Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
I got 2 winmodems working. Mind you couldn't get any working on MDK 9.0....
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Linux Engineer
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Farnborough, UK
    Posts
    1,305

    I got 2 winmodems working. Mind you couldn't get any working on MDK 9.0.

  2. #12
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    50
    I got my Lucent Winmodem working on Mandrake9.0 and also Redhat9. With redhat9 it worked for 4 hours then died :P

  3. #13
    Linux Engineer Nerderello's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,190
    new posting in the Tutorial section, on the setting up of internal/PCI (Linmodems).

    have fun

    Nerderello

    Use Suse 10.1 and occasionally play with Kubuntu
    Also have Windows 98SE and BeOS

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #14
    flw
    flw is offline
    Linux Engineer
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,025
    Dan

    \"Keep your friends close and your enemies even closer\" from The Art of War by Sun Tzu\"

  6. #15
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Port Angeles, WA
    Posts
    119
    Please forgive me for my stupidity, but I have a POS Dell modem on my computer, and cant seem to get the thing to work. It looks like it recognizes it, but when I go through the login thing, it says modem ready, then locks up on initializing modem. Any idea whats going on?

  7. #16
    Linux Engineer Nerderello's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,190
    Hotwheelz,
    do you get any error meesages (see the tutorial section for help, if you need it)?

    Also, I'm not familiar with a POS modem, is this just a model of internal (PCI) modems, or is it something else?

    have fun

    Nerderello
    ps. there's nothing stupid about asking questions.

    Use Suse 10.1 and occasionally play with Kubuntu
    Also have Windows 98SE and BeOS

  8. #17
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Port Angeles, WA
    Posts
    119
    Actually it stands for piece of s***t modem Sorry about that.

    And no, I get no errors. It goes along as if it is working, but hangs up on initializing mode. Thats all that happens

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •