Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hey all. I'm a Linux newbie. I thought I was computer literate until I switched, but heh....I sure do have a lot to learn I've found. I love Linux and ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    c84
    Just Joined!

Netgear WG511T won't work with madwifi driver

Hey all. I'm a Linux newbie. I thought I was computer literate until I switched, but heh....I sure do have a lot to learn I've found. I love Linux and have no desire to give it up, but if I can't get my WiFi card to work, I'll have very little choice.

The basics:

I'm running Mandrake/Mandriva Linux LE 2005 with kernel version 2.6.11 and have applied all updates from Mandriva. /sbin/lspci does not exist according to Linux. My computer is a Dell Inspiron 8200 laptop.