Find the answer to your Linux question:
I am hardly even 24 hours into my first experience with linux. I was running xp on my desktop before but it kept crashing and now the xp disk comes ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Help w/ using linksys wireless card on SuSE Linux KDE

I am hardly even 24 hours into my first experience with linux. I was running xp on my desktop before but it kept crashing and now the xp disk comes up w/ an error just before its done re-installing. So since i have a brand new lap top coming this week, i decided to take my old out of date desktop and make it my guni pig. I have no programming experience unless HTML would be classified as programming. I can create web pages but thats about it.
    My main goal is to be able to surf the interent on my linux computer. But i cant run an ethernet cord to my room. I have to do wireless. I have a linksys setup. So i was using the WLAN Cards and Linux instructions in the networking section I downloaded ndiswrapper and I just cant seem to get past the code make make install. maybe im typing this wrong. like i said i have no programming experience just little experience with command prompt in windows. any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance!
    Matt~

What errors are you getting? Please copy and paste the exact error (or write it down and retype it). My suspicion is that you don't have the GNU C Compiler installed (gcc). You can install this using SuSE's YaST "Add/Remove Software" program.
    Registered Linux user #270181
    TechieMoe's Tech Rants

Just Joined!
    Quote Originally Posted by techieMoe
    What errors are you getting? Please copy and paste the exact error (or write it down and retype it). My suspicion is that you don't have the GNU C Compiler installed (gcc). You can install this using SuSE's YaST "Add/Remove Software" program.
    when i change to the appropriate directory and type make it comes up w/