Find the answer to your Linux question:
As most of you guys will most likely be able to tell I'm new to Linux and i really would love to get one. I have heard that all Linux ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Linux Review

As most of you guys will most likely be able to tell I'm new to Linux and i really would love to get one. I have heard that all Linux OSes are free but i think that isn't necessarily true.

Can y'all tell me what y'all think is the best Linux OS, what it features are, and how much it is? Thanks guys.

Hi and Welcome to the LinuxForums !

90% of Linux Distros are free to download. Check distrowatch.com and you find download link of all distros.
    Can y'all tell me what y'all think is the best Linux OS, what it features are, and how much it is?
    We can't tell you which distro is best for you. You should try as many as you can. Check the link in my signature. It will get you going.

Have fun with Linux !
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

oz
    forum.guy
    Quote Originally Posted by 2 Deaths But 3 Lives View Post
    Can y'all tell me what y'all think is the best Linux OS, what it features are, and how much it is? Thanks guys.
    The problem with the best distribution concept is that every distro has someone that thinks it's the best, even if it's only the person that put it all together. The trick is for you to try out various distributions and then decide on who you agree with.

Check this "favorite distribution for new linux users" poll for some opinions:

http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/cof...new-users.html
    oz

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Just Joined!
    Check this "favorite distribution for new linux users" poll for some opinions:
    http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/cof...new-users.html