Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Hello, I am new to the Linux world. I am not familiar with which distros have which features, so I was hoping you could read what features I want and ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Question Trying To Find The RIGHT Linux Distro

Hello, I am new to the Linux world. I am not familiar with which distros have which features, so I was hoping you could read what features I want and direct me to the right distro. I am looking for Linux with:
    Compiz-Fusion (beryl with compiz) or just Beryl
    Scale feature,
    Expo feature,
    Dodge feature,
    Cube feature,
    Animation features (ex. random minimize animations),
    Ndiswrapper and or very good wireless support,
    Emerald themes,
    Decent boot loader,
    Easy search and double click installer (I am not Linux savvy so I will not do well at typing a lot of codes and commands)

Does anyone know of a distribution that has ALL of these features? Preferably one that has LiveCD?

If it helps heres a little background: