Find the answer to your Linux question:
now i'm a debian user, but i want to change because i didn't like debian at all... well, i'm looking for security and stability in a distribution, also, i'm a ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

any suggestions?

now i'm a debian user, but i want to change because i didn't like debian at all...
    well, i'm looking for security and stability in a distribution, also, i'm a sociology student, so i need a distribution with alternativa applications like spss or sas (or at last, a good repositories, with a lot of software)
    my hardware is a 1.8 ghz processor and 512 mb ram...
    i was looking for fedora but i really don't know many things about this...
    so, i want you to help me with this desicion, also, i'll return to university in a few days and when i'm in a don't have a lot of time for looking documentation, so tell me a distribution with not a lot of difficulties...
    thanks all

EDIT: i didn't mentioned that i want to learn gnu/linux, so don't recommend me distros like ubuntu cause when i used them i didn't learn too much about gnu/linux... thansk!

Quote Originally Posted by rainbowdemon View Post
    now i'm a debian user, but i want to change because i didn't like debian at all...
    well, i'm looking for security and stability in a distribution, also, i'm a sociology student, so i need a distribution with alternativa applications like spss or sas (or at last, a good repositories, with a lot of software)
    my hardware is a 1.8 ghz processor and 512 mb ram...
    i was looking for fedora but i really don't know many things about this...
    so, i want you to help me with this desicion, also, i'll return to university in a few days and when i'm in a don't have a lot of time for looking documentation, so tell me a distribution with not a lot of difficulties...
    thanks all
    Quite funny....