Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi, I am new to Linux. I want to make the transition from windows (sick of it). Im using Lenovo G530 Laptop and was wondering which would be the best ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

What should i install and how??

Hi, I am new to Linux. I want to make the transition from windows (sick of it). Im using Lenovo G530 Laptop and was wondering which would be the best Linux Os (meaning Ubuntu, fedora or something else). Keep in mind that I mostly use my laptop for college work and a lot of video and audio editing.
    I also want to be able to run Dual operating system (meaning that I wanna run both Linux and Windows) from the same computer as it might be easier for me to make the transition a little bit more easier. That being said I need someone to give me tutorials (video preferred) on how to make the partitions on the hard disk and step by step instruction on how to install both the two OS in my laptop.
    Thanks for your time and patience

oz
    forum.guy
    Quote Originally Posted by kextech View Post
    I also want to be able to run Dual operating system (meaning that I wanna run both Linux and Windows) from the same computer as it might be easier for me to make the transition a little bit more easier. That being said I need someone to give me tutorials (video preferred) on how to make the partitions on the hard disk and step by step instruction on how to install both the two OS in my laptop.
    Welcome to the forums!