Find the answer to your Linux question:
Dear friends, I need help! I searched and didn't find the answer. I'm new to linux and wanted to surf it. So, I installed Scientific Linux 5.0 distro on my ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

How to remove linux and re-istall windows 7

Dear friends,
    I need help! I searched and didn't find the answer.
    I'm new to linux and wanted to surf it. So, I installed Scientific Linux 5.0 distro on my notebook, Dell 1558 (2.27 core i5, 4G RAM, 500G HDD, 512M ATI, win7).
    Unfortunately, I didn't backup my data on partiotions D, E, ... . Now, I can't re-install windows 7 because it couldn't detect proper partition!
    Is there any way to remove linux and re-install windows 7 (or have both on the same hard disk) so that I can access to my data on partitions D, E, ... ?
    By the way, I used "partition Wizard Home Edition v5.0" to re-format the partitions, but there were just disabled options. The hard dist became "Dynamic Disk", so I couldn't do any operation. Is there any solution to convert dynamic hard to static one and don't lost it's data?
    I appreciate your answers.

Regards,
    Hooshang.

Linux Guru
    You don't "remove" operating systems you just install over them.
    Can you now boot into Scientific Linux? If you can, open a terminal and log in as root with command "su -" (without quotes), enter your password and then enter command: fdisk -l (lower case Letter L) and post the output here. This will tell us your partition information.