Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
Alright, I had a similar issue. took me a week to figure it out. You know how when you boot from a cd you get some thing like...press any key ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Just Joined! EchoOnFedora's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    US
    Posts
    24

    .


    Alright, I had a similar issue. took me a week to figure it out. You know how when you boot from a cd you get some thing like...press any key to boot cd...well, when i was installing (i have that stupid graphics card that gives problems as well), after the first screen i never saw an option to boot from cd. So i kicked the boot from hard drive off, and when i went to the command to tell the computer what to boot off of (not bios) i hit enter before i hit the right keys, and the dang thing started going. so basically, its was doing what was suppose to do, just the option was invisible. might be the same for you. let it sit at that screen for about 30 secs. then try hitting enter a few times.

  2. #12
    Just Joined! EchoOnFedora's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    US
    Posts
    24
    yeah, i dont know about installing on top of windows though.

  3. #13
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    9
    Na, didnt work

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #14
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    9
    Im still having problems. Cant anyone help?

  6. #15
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    9
    Nep, it doesnt seem that ANYONE can help me

  7. #16
    Just Joined! EchoOnFedora's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    US
    Posts
    24
    Honnestly, you might just wanna try another distro.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •