Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hello all! I am currently working on an extension of Fedora 18 that is built for complete beginners to learn linux. I would love if any beginners would like to ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Linux for beginners

Hello all! I am currently working on an extension of Fedora 18 that is built for complete beginners to learn linux. I would love if any beginners would like to suggest what they would like to see in the operating system and what would help them learn. Thanks!

Just Joined!
    Hello absal0m,

I am a complete beginner to linux, i am currently reading the linux+ 2012 book and playing with linux, as well as watching any videos i can find.

currently i only have two boxes in my home office to try ween myself off windows (Not that I hate windows, i have worked with windows as a techie for years)
    my first box is centos
    and i have slackware on the second

im not interested in the GUI at all, the only time i go near it is when my tablets battery is flat and i need to post or watch videos
    does this exclude me???

let me know
    j0n1n

Just Joined!
    Quote Originally Posted by j0n1n View Post
    Hello absal0m,

I am a complete beginner to linux, i am currently reading the linux+ 2012 book and playing with linux, as well as watching any videos i can find.

currently i only have two boxes in my home office to try ween myself off windows (Not that I hate windows, i have worked with windows as a techie for years)
    my first box is centos
    and i have slackware on the second

im not interested in the GUI at all, the only time i go near it is when my tablets battery is flat and i need to post or watch videos
    does this exclude me???

let me know
    j0n1n
    No it does not, i'll take anyone who wants to learn linux.

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Just Joined!