Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 6 of 6
Finally... managed to install a Linux desktop (Mandrake 9) and got it working. Can't believe it was so simple with Mandrake, didn't even need multiple reboots (just 1) for the ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    16

    Yahoo... I've installed Mandrake Linux 9


    Finally... managed to install a Linux desktop (Mandrake 9) and got it working. Can't believe it was so simple with Mandrake, didn't even need multiple reboots (just 1) for the installation to complete.

    That's it. Its 'hasta la Vista M$ windows' for me.

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Posts
    112
    Congratulations on making the jump. You'll find Mandrake to be pretty newbie freindly. You may want to move up to 10 or 10.1 though. Especially if your looking for the cutting egde.

  3. #3
    oz
    oz is offline
    forum.guy
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    arch linux
    Posts
    18,733
    Congrat! Hope you enjoy your new distro...

  4. #4
    Linux User
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    369
    some newer hardware and software(can be ran...just needs alot software and libaries of updating).

  5. #5
    Linux User
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    473
    good job, ive never had much trouble installing a distro, maby its because im very technical... i duno, being a comp geek sence 8 im prety familiar with everything... (15 now)

  6. #6
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    16
    Yup, enjoying every minute of it. I noticed the apps launched much faster than in MS - which is good.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •