Find the answer to your Linux question:
Sorry, I put my last reply in the wrong forum! Here Is another copy. Help!!! I am a linux newbie and am having trouble resizing my windows ntfs partition. When ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Partioning Error.

Sorry, I put my last reply in the wrong forum! Here Is another copy.

Help!!! I am a linux newbie and am having trouble resizing my windows ntfs partition. When i try to resize (in qtparted) I get an error that says "filesystem check failed, totally 38 cluster accounting mismatches" The first time I tried to partition it worked fine, but I forgot to press the commit button before I closed ! When I went back in the try to resize again, I got this message. So, being a simple minded person I automatically though "What is wrong with this stupid cd???" so I re download the Linux System Resuce Cd and re burnt it to a new disk. Same error. Okay now that my temper is raging , i defragment the drive again. Same problem! Now I am to the point to where I have had it and need some expert advice. If any one could help I would truely appreciate it. If any more information is needed feel free to get in touch with me at lilchicken_dean2@yahoo.com. Thanks in advance! :

oz
    forum.guy

Just Joined!
    Quote Originally Posted by ozar

I attempted to try that but found a broken link when trying to download it. IS there an instruction manual for it sicne it is command line?

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    oz
    forum.guy
    Sorry, I didn't mean download the app they refer to, but run chkdsk from Windows to see if you can fix the errors, then repeat what you've already tried:

http://www.microsoft.com/resources/d...us/chkdsk.mspx