Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi everyone, I'm new to linux and I am trying to get my wireless card working. It is Dlink DWL 520 with realtek rtl8180 chipset. I got its source and ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

driver compilation, was the compilation successful?

Hi everyone, I'm new to linux and I am trying to get my wireless card working. It is Dlink DWL 520 with realtek rtl8180 chipset. I got its source and I am now trying to compile and install it on Mankrake 9.2

Below is the output of 'make', please have a look at it and let me know if it got compiled correctly, because the driver is not working, so I can figureout if I didn't compile the driver correctly or there is some other problem.

[root@OAK rtl8180_1.5]# make
    gcc -O6 -Wall -DMODULE -D__KERNEL__ -DLINUX -I /usr/src/linux-2.4.22-10mdk/include/ -DRTL_IO_MAP -DRTL_LITTLE_ENDIAN -DRTL_ACT_AS_STA -DRTL8180_DRV_ON_PC -DENABLE_DBG_PRINT -c -o r8180_pci_init.o r8180_pci_init.c
    In file included from /usr/src/linux-2.4.22-10mdk/include/asm/semaphore.h:39,
    from /usr/src/linux-2.4.22-10mdk/include/linux/fs.h:204,
    from /usr/src/linux-2.4.22-10mdk/include/linux/capability.h:17,
    from /usr/src/linux-2.4.22-10mdk/include/linux/binfmts.h:5,
    from /usr/src/linux-2.4.22-10mdk/include/linux/sched.h:9,
    from r8180_pci_init.c:26:
    /usr/src/linux-2.4.22-10mdk/include/asm/system.h: In function `__set_64bit_var':
    /usr/src/linux-2.4.22-10mdk/include/asm/system.h:194: warning: dereferencing type-punned pointer will break strict-aliasing rules
    /usr/src/linux-2.4.22-10mdk/include/asm/system.h:194: warning: dereferencing type-punned pointer will break strict-aliasing rules
    In file included from r8180_pci_init.c:40:
    r8180_type.h:62:1: warning: "ENABLE_DBG_PRINT" redefined
    <command line>:11:1: warning: this is the location of the previous definition