Find the answer to your Linux question:
Well, first of all I'm a newbie and I don't know much. I have a an asus Eee with 0,9GHz cpu, 512MByte ram and someone got it for me from ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

linpus installation

Well, first of all I'm a newbie and I don't know much.
    I have a an asus Eee with 0,9GHz cpu, 512MByte ram and someone got it for me from another country. It has russian xp home but they are not fast at all.
    A friend told me it runs linpus linux lite version.
    I decided to install them as I went to a shop and saw how this software works and I liked it.
    I downloaded (torrent) an iso image and burned it on a cd.
    using a dvd drive(external) I booted from that cd.
    the problem is that I have 2 options:
    run live cd
    and
    boot from hard drive

the second drives me to xp again. the first runs linpus but I don't know how to install it..
    Is it too much to ask if there is also a possibility to install it in the SD 16GByte?
    that way I could keep both softwares??
    Does anybody know??
    Also, what happens with the device drivers(sound&image)? do I need to download something? Or it is just plug and play?
    Is it plug and play with the wifi too?

thank you in advance for your help.

by the way I know nothing about russian...

Just Joined!
    the thing is that, when I run live cd, there sould be an installation icon somewhere, but I can't find it...
    I'm really desperate and I have no idea what to do next.
    Please help me..
    anyone how has installed linpus 9.4??

Just Joined!
    Hi I have been trying to do this also.

At the boot menu of the Live CD there is an option to install.
    There is no icon to install like there is in Ubuntu for instance

However when I try the install option, it stops at the select partition stage, and reboots back to the beginning again

It cant be that hard to do. Can anyone help?

spegru

Just Joined!