How To Use partimage on SystemRescueCD

Hi All Of You,
This is my first attempt at a How To. Excuse my clumsiness.
This makes the assumption that you have a separate ext3 or Fat32
partition on your machine with enough room for the image you create. I believe the partition has to be at least as large as
the the one you are trying to copy from. Maybe someone can correct me if I am wrong or if anyone sees any errors im my
instructions. This works for me. Here goes.
These instructions apply to what I have learned using partimage.
By all means Use At Your Own Risk.

A Guide to using partimage on the SystemRescueCD.
Ubuntu 6.06 LTS

This assumes a separate ext3 or Fat32 partition. If your Ubuntu install is 4GB or bigger use a ext3
partition.

First download the SystemRescueCD and burn to CD using instructions on site.

Download - SystemRescueCd

All code that follows will be bracketed [ ] do not include brackets. Everything is case sensitive and
include spaces and punctuation marks.
Make sure your BIOS is set to boot from CD first.
After burning CD boot to it on the system you want to backup.
After booting SystemRescueCd, at the prompt

Type [fdisk -l] where the l is a lower case L then hit enter

This will show you your partitions in a table.
You should see your HD listed as either hda or sda, with the individual partitions numbered.
For example hda1 or sda1, hda2 or sda2 etc.
The file system will be listed for each partition.
ext3 will be ext3 and Fat32 will be vfat.
For now say that your spare ext3 or Fat32 partition is listed as hda3 or sda3.
remember that or write it down.
We will now make a directory in ram to mount the partition to.

Type [mkdir /backup] then hit enter. You can name the directory anything you want I like /backup.

Now we will mount the storage partition. Assume it is hda3 and ext3 file system.
On disk it is actually /dev/hda3.

Type [mount -t ext3 /dev/hda3 /backup] then hit enter. Mind your spacings etc.