Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi, i just bought a new dedicated server using centos5... and now i need to install red5... im a newbie of linux so someone know a good step by step ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Lightbulb How to install red5 on centos5

Hi, i just bought a new dedicated server using centos5... and now i need to install red5... im a newbie of linux so someone know a good step by step tutorial to help me to install red5 on centos5...

thx

I can be found either 40 miles west of Chicago, in Chicago, or in a galaxy far, far away.
    Quote Originally Posted by totallyfreak View Post
    Hi, i just bought a new dedicated server using centos5... and now i need to install red5... im a newbie of linux so someone know a good step by step tutorial to help me to install red5 on centos5...
    Why do you need to install RHEL 5? CentOS 5 and RHEL 5 are the same, except for logos and such. If it is because you want Red Hat support, they will sell you a subscription for CentOS on the same terms they will sell you RHEL support.

If it ain't broke, don't fix it!
    Sometimes, real fast is almost as good as real time.
    Just remember, Semper Gumbi - always be flexible!

Just Joined!
    i dont talk about rhel5 but RED5... the flash server

I can be found either 40 miles west of Chicago, in Chicago, or in a galaxy far, far away.
    i dont talk about rhel5 but RED5... the flash server
    Ah! Sorry. Confused. It's late any my brain is falling asleep!

Ok. I just checked out the Red5 web site and download pages. They are distributing the software in a gzip'd tarball for either Java 5 or Java 6 - apparently it is a Java application. Which you use depends upon the version of java you are running. I have both 5 and 6 on my system, but the default is 6 (5 is for legacy apps).