Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
Has anyone had any succeess with accessing the forums at www.yoper.com in the past few hours? The entire www.yoper.com server seems to be non-responsive ; as a result all services ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    4

    Yoper.com is down today?


    Has anyone had any succeess with accessing the forums at www.yoper.com in the past few hours? The entire www.yoper.com server seems to be non-responsive ; as a result all services (forums, downloads, etc.) are currently unavailable.

    Anybody know what's up?

  2. #2
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    well their ping rate seems alright. probably some assholes at slashdot with a grudge agains andreas. lol
    i'll check it out

  3. #3
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by lakerdonald
    i'll check it out
    any news yet?

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #4
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    oh sorry
    haven't gotten around yet
    h/o
    ok
    i just telnetted into yoper.com port 80, accepted the connections, but nothing happened. had to eventually ^] my way out of it. and the yoper.com website still seems to be timing out

  6. #5
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    4
    it seems to be back now

  7. #6
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    18
    server had majour load Average >60 issues and did stop accepting connections at all. It is back now and I have now taken steps for a new server. A celeron 1.6 is just not grunty enough for the amount of users we are getting these days.

  8. #7
    Linux Guru sarumont's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    /dev/urandom
    Posts
    3,682
    Quote Originally Posted by yoper
    server had majour load Average >60 issues and did stop accepting connections at all. It is back now and I have now taken steps for a new server. A celeron 1.6 is just not grunty enough for the amount of users we are getting these days.
    Maybe if the server ran gentoo...



    (j/k, of course)
    "Time is an illusion. Lunchtime, doubly so."
    ~Douglas Adams, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

  9. #8
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    18
    hehehe ..... I think even Gentoo cannot make a celeron perform like a Dual Xeon or maybe it can .. who knows ... I do not use it LOL

  10. #9
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    187
    I agree.The server untill now is down.We will wait

  11. #10
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    18
    the outage right now is a voluntary outage due to me running out of time and money to run it

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •