Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hii everyone. My name is Lieyza. I'm a master student, and i have one task to be finish. Now, I need a help on my C programming coding. I have ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

How to Send Mac Address From Client to Server

Hii everyone. My name is Lieyza. I'm a master student, and i have one task to be finish. Now, I need a help on my C programming coding. I have to send the Mac Address of the Client to the Server. I already do the socket programming but there is still a problem to show up the Mac Add at the Server. Here is my coding to get the Mac Address at the Client Side:

{

int sd, i;
    float a_macadd1, a_macadd2, a_macadd3, a_macadd4, a_macadd5, a_macadd6;
    struct ifreq ir;

sd=socket(PF_INET, SOCK_STREAM, 0);
    memset(&ir, 0, sizeof(ir));

strcpy(ir.ifr_name, "wlan0");
    ioctl(sd, SIOCGIFHADDR, &ir);

printf ( "The Mac Address is = %02d : %02d : %02d : %02d : %02d : %02d : %02d \n", ir.ifr_hwaddr.sa_data[0],
    ir.ifr_hwaddr.sa_data[1],
    ir.ifr_hwaddr.sa_data[2],
    ir.ifr_hwaddr.sa_data[3],
    ir.ifr_hwaddr.sa_data[4],
    ir.ifr_hwaddr.sa_data[5]);
    a_macadd1=ir.ifr_hwaddr.sa_data[0];
    a_macadd2=ir.ifr_hwaddr.sa_data[1];
    a_macadd3=ir.ifr_hwaddr.sa_data[2];
    a_macadd4=ir.ifr_hwaddr.sa_data[3];
    a_macadd5=ir.ifr_hwaddr.sa_data[4];
    a_macadd6=ir.ifr_hwaddr.sa_data[5];

printf ( " Want to send = %02d : %02d : %02d : %02d : %02d : %02d : %02d \n, a_macadd1, a_macadd2, a_macadd3, a_macadd4, a_macadd5, a_macadd6);

}

Then, when i run it at terminal (Client Side) the answer show is like this:

The Mac Address is 00 : 19 : 02 : 11 : 52 : 34
    Want to send 00 : 00 : 00 1077084160 : 00 : 1073741824

Then, the programming to show the Mac Add of the Client at the Server is like this :

{

float a_macadd1, a_macadd2, a_macadd3, a_macadd4, a_macadd5, a_macadd6;