Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 4 of 4
Hi all i have a problem with synaptic.I download the rpms i want but when it finished the rpms arren't installed.But when i try to install them from console the ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    187

    Synaptic problem


    Hi all i have a problem with synaptic.I download the rpms i want but when it finished the rpms arren't installed.But when i try to install them from console the rpm's are installed successfully.Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Linux Enthusiast scientica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    South- or "Mid-" Sweden
    Posts
    742
    First thing that pops up in my head not is: Are you running synaptic as root? You'll need to be root to install rpm packages.
    Regards Scienitca (registered user #335819 - http://counter.li.org )
    --
    A master is nothing more than a student who knows something of which he can teach to other students.

  3. #3
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    187
    Of cource i am using it as root.Any ideas?

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #4
    Linux Guru kkubasik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lat: 39:03:51N Lon: 77:14:37W
    Posts
    2,396
    well can you check the error logs? symatec simply interacts with preexisting rom/atp-get tools, it doesnt do it independantly.
    Avoid the Gates of Hell. Use Linux
    A Penny for your Thoughts

    Formerly Known as qub333

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •