Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15
Originally Posted by vich00ss Dude pls tell us whats the output of the following command????? #yum install openmotif21 # yum install openmotif21 Loaded plugins: refresh-packagekit Setting up Install Process No ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by vich00ss View Post
    Dude pls tell us whats the output of the following command?????



    #yum install openmotif21
    # yum install openmotif21
    Loaded plugins: refresh-packagekit
    Setting up Install Process
    No package openmotif21 available.
    Error: Nothing to do

  2. #12
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by SundarMurugesh View Post
    # yum install openmotif21
    Loaded plugins: refresh-packagekit
    Setting up Install Process
    No package openmotif21 available.
    Error: Nothing to do
    I think there is some problem with the name. (for the package). May be its case sensitive.

    You have an another option. Create a local yum repository with OpenMotif package which is currently with you. After that try yum again. It may help you...

    Create local yum repository

  3. #13
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    5
    # ll openmotif21*
    -rw-r--r--. 1 root root 941309 Apr 22 12:05 openmotif21-2.1.30-11.el6.i686.rpm

    The file is available...

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #14
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    35
    No sundar. That is available in you Server. But you were trying to install it from the repository servers. the meaning of this
    Code:
    # yum install openmotif21
    Loaded plugins: refresh-packagekit
    Setting up Install Process
    No package openmotif21 available.
    Error: Nothing to do
    is the required package (openmotif21) is not available in the Oracle repository servers.

  6. #15
    Linux Engineer
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    913
    Hello,

    You're running a 64 bit system. You package requires 32 bit libraries.

    You can try the following, but I don't know how it will effect the behavior of your system. I don't have a 64 bit machine at my disposal at the moment to try this for you, so I HIGHLY SUGGEST YOU BACK UP YOUR SYSTEM BEFORE ATTEMPTING IF THIS IS A PRODUCTION MACHINE though, I don't think there should be any problems.

    So, you have packages like libSM-1.1.0-7.1.el6.x86_64 installed.
    Try this for each package
    yum install libSM-1.1.0-7.1.el6.i686

    That should install the 32 bit libraries for you.

    Here's a link with more detail:
    linux - CentOS 64 bit bad ELF interpreter - Stack Overflow

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •