Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes
I am installing Manjaro to my hard drive from a DVD. It is stuck at 22 % for over 10 minutes. Can I exit without corrupting my other partitions ? ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Installation stuck at 22 %

I am installing Manjaro to my hard drive from a DVD.

It is stuck at 22 % for over 10 minutes.

Can I exit without corrupting my other partitions ?

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by fixit7 View Post

Thanks
    According to the peanut butter side down principle . Probably not.
    Linux Registered User # 475019
    Lead,Follow, or get the heck out of the way. I Have a Masters in Raising Hell
    Tech Books
    Free Linux Books
    Newbie Guide
    Courses at Home

Just Joined!
    Not a good start for Manjaro.

Andy

Fool me once, shame on you.

Fool me twice, shame on me.

Linux Guru
    If you selected to install it on its own partition and did not select to install its bootloader to the mbr, you could be alright booting your other system. If you cancel and it doesn't boot because of your bootloader selection, you can always use the installation medium of your other OS to install its bootloader.
    rokytnji likes this.

Linux Engineer

Thanks
    Sometimes you can switch to a terminal with ctrl+alt+f1 / f2 and see what's going on, then switch to another terminal and try to fix that problem. But, you probably just have a bad burn.

I've not had a problem at all installing Manjaro but then again I always install it as my only Op System and not alongside another one. Not sure what the problem may be, you may have a corrupt copy that you burned to DVD. Not really sure how to do an md5 checksum but you might want to see if your download is good or not or just download Manjaro again and burn another DVD or use UNetbootin to make a Live USB(faster install using USB vs DVD) and give that a try.
    "Now, what y'all wanna do?