Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
I'm saying why would you use partition magic when the install program has qt-parted built in...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035

    I'm saying why would you use partition magic when the install program has qt-parted built in

  2. #12
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    28
    Yeah, I realized your point after you posted. Anyways, everything is working now, Yoper is up and running, and it's great, no more slowness from windows! Anyways, I was wondering how I set up my internet. I know how to set up Dial up but I don't have dial up. I have DSL(Bell Sympatico High Speed, not that it matters). Anyways, thanks for helping so far.

  3. #13
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    What kind of NIC is it?

  4. #14
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by lakerdonald
    What kind of NIC is it?
    Ethernet.

  5. #15
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    Thanks, I kinda got that... I mean what model, chipset, etc

  6. #16
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by lakerdonald
    Thanks, I kinda got that... I mean what model, chipset, etc
    I'm not exactly pro with computer terms yet. Model and chipset of what?

  7. #17
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    the model of your NIC

  8. #18
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by lakerdonald
    the model of your NIC
    Don't know, how would I figure that out through Windows?

  9. #19
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    isn't there a hardware browser or something on windows?

  10. #20
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    28
    I dunno if this will answer your question but, PPPoE?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •