Hi.

When one does a Restore from the installation disk, there seems to be lot of activity -- much more than seems justified by simply re-writing the MBR. This happened when I appended a string to turn off acpi, but my recollection is that it happens even after a simple restore is selected.

What is happening? ... cheers, drl