Find the answer to your Linux question:
hi everybody, plz help me with this issue ,i am a newbie to linux,i want to setup a mail server so i searched sourgeforge.net and found deepOfix Messaging Server it ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

help me with Deepofix

hi everybody,

plz help me with this issue ,i am a newbie to linux,i want to setup a mail server so i searched sourgeforge.net and found deepOfix Messaging Server
    it has a online manual for installation i did exactly the same but at the end they told me to install mozilla firefox browser because it supports only mozilla family browsers while installing firefox i got a error

""./firefox-bin:error while loading shared libraries: libgtk-x11-2.0.so.0: cannot open shared object file: no such file or directory"

if i run this command "apt-get update" i am getting a 403 error

plz help with this problem

Just Joined!
    i have sent a message to deeproot guys about my problem till now there is no reply
    and when i searched there site for any support there was nothing for free users all that
    i found is registered&paid customers can get updates and every bit of support

i think they are much more interested in making people believe that its open source and forcing them to buy there product

Just Joined!

Re: help me with Deepofix

Quote Originally Posted by seshu
    i have sent a message to deeproot guys about my problem till now there is no reply
    and when i searched there site for any support there was nothing for free users all that
    i found is registered&paid customers can get updates and every bit of support

i think they are much more interested in making people believe that its open source and forcing them to buy there product
    Seshu...

We definetely are very much interested in helping people to try out deepOfix. We also replied to your query on 21st December, please find below the URL with more details: