Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
where is the Windows Code? did you add exactly same code? what error message you got on selection Windows XP title at startup? Casper...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Super Moderator devils casper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    24,729

    where is the Windows Code? did you add exactly same code? what error message you got on selection Windows XP title at startup?







    Casper
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

  2. #12
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    8
    Yes, I added the exact same code, just above the first linux title.

    Error was 23, if I remember correctly.

  3. #13
    Super Moderator devils casper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    24,729
    there must be some typo. GRUB should not throw Error 23 atleast. Copy 'exact' code and paste in menu.lst. Linux is case and space sensitive.






    Casper
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

  4. #14
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    8
    I am certian that there was no typo.

    Incase this effects it, windows is on hdc1, linux on hdd1


    May have not been error 23, but I know it was in the low 20s.

  5. #15
    Super Moderator devils casper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    24,729
    i can't suggest you anything unless you tell me exact error message.
    could you try same code again?
    Code:
    title Windows XP
    rootnoverify (hd0,0)
    chainloader +1




    Casper
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

  6. #16
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    8
    It's working now.

    Must've accidentally added in a space somewhere on the first try... Anyway, it works.

    Thanks alot for your help.

  7. #17
    Super Moderator devils casper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    24,729
    you are Welcome !
    as i mentioned earlier, Linux is case and space sensitive.






    Casper
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •